Class Representatives & Giving

Our alumni are our most treasured asset at the University of Florida College of Medicine, and our success is only as strong as your involvement. Class giving is a wonderful way to team up with your fellow alumni to maximize your philanthropy and express appreciation for the education you’ve received at the UF College of Medicine.

By participating in a collective effort, you initiate the legacy of your class and signal the enduring connection you and your classmates have for our great college. Support from our alumni plays a critical role in advancing our mission to educate future medical leaders. Please consider the impact you and your fellow alumni can make on the lives and careers of UF College of Medicine students.

College of Medicine

Each celebrating MD class has chosen a fund to support in honor of reunion. To see which fund your fellow graduates have elected to support, click on your class year below. 

College of Medicine MD Celebrating Classes
MD 1960 | MD 1965 | MD 1970 | MD 1975 | MD 1980 | MD 1985
MD 1990 | MD 1995 | MD 2000 | MD 2005 | MD 2010 | MD 2015

Graduate Program in Biomedical Sciences

All PhD graduates are encouraged to support the Data Sciences Building Fund in honor of their reunion. The new home for biomedical informatics, health outcomes, and other critical research endeavors will be rapidly advanced through philanthropic support for construction. Your gift ultimately helps rising researchers with state-of-the-art facilities to pursue their work.

School of Physician Assistant Studies

All celebrating PA classes (class of 1980-2015) are encouraged to support the Wayne D. Bottom Scholarship Fund or PA Stethoscope Fund in honor of their reunion year.

PA CLASS OF 2015

Committee Member Email
Mr. Hector D. Bird hector.bird@gmail.com
Mr. Dexter A. Burney dexter.burney@gmail.com
Ms. Megan L. Iseman megan.iseman@gmail.com

College of Medicine

MD CLASS OF 1960

Suggested Class Gift: Class of 1960 Scholarship Fund

Committee Member Email
Mark V. Barrow Sr., M.D. drmarkbarrow@gmail.com
Jean Lester Bennett, M.D. jbennett15@tampabay.rr.com
B. L. Stalnaker, M.D. stalnakerb@aol.com

MD CLASS OF 1965

Suggested Class Gift: Dean’s Preeminence Scholarship Fund

Committee Member Email

MD CLASS OF 1970

Suggested Class Gift: Dean’s Preeminence Scholarship Fund

Committee Member Email
John Boniface Jr., M.D. drjohn2601@gmail.com
Francis A. Deture, M.D. snooknook@earthlink.net
Shannon R. Hobgood, M.D. sflea@aol.com
Anthony M. Messina, M.D. ammessina@verizon.net

MD CLASS OF 1975

Suggested Class Gift: Dean’s Preeminence Scholarship Fund

Committee Member Email
John M. Hendrickson Jr., M.D. jmarh2@comcast.net
Arthur F. Perkins, M.D. lilart@wowway.net
Barbara W. Williams, M.D. dbwilliams1949@gmail.com
Dennis E. Williams, M.D. wmsdennis@gmail.com

MD CLASS OF 1980

Suggested Class Gift: Dean’s Preeminence Scholarship Fund

Committee Member Email
Charles F. Barish, M.D. cfbgastro@aol.com
Mark DiDea, M.D. mdidea@cfl.rr.com
William J. Zingarelli, M.D. william.zingarelli@surgery.ufl.edu 

MD CLASS OF 1985

Suggested Class Gift: UF COM Class of 1985 Scholarship Fund

Committee Member Email
Steven M. Bailey, M.D. spinedoc22@gmail.com
Betsy B. Beers, M.D. betsybeersmd@aol.com
Avis Chen Boulter, M.D. ballerinaavis@comcast.net
James “Jim” B. Duke, M.D. jamesdukemd@yahoo.com
Marta Hampton, M.D. 5sayle@bellsouth.net
David Y. Huang, M.D. yinkaihuang@msn.com
Mark Michels, M.D. drmichels@retinacarespecialists.com
Mark T. Scarborough, M.D. scarbmt@ortho.ufl.edu

MD CLASS OF 1990

Suggested Class Gift: UF COM Class of 1990 Scholarship Fund

Committee Member Email
Tracey E. Hellgren, M.D traceyhellgren@nettally.com
Ronald “Ron” C. Knipe, M.D rcknipe@yahoo.com
Maria A. K. Ohrn, M.D. momariaak@gmail.com
Donna M. Parker, M.D parkerd@ufl.edu
Sonja A. Rasmussen, M.D. skr9@ufl.edu
Geoffrey L. Risley, M.D. floridaveins@aol.com
Katheryn M. Sarantos, M.D kspsmd@aol.com
Mark D. Stavitsky, M.D. mstavitsky@aol.com
Vi Sudhipong, M.D. docvi13@aol.com
Jennifer S. Thielhelm, M.D. Jennifer.Thielhelm@orlandohealth.com

MD CLASS OF 1995

Suggested Class Gift: UF COM Class of 1995 Scholarship Fund

Committee Member Email
Robert A. Black, M.D. robablack@gmail.com
Kurt S. Briesacher, M.D. kurtandliz95@gmail.com
Izabela K. Riffe, M.D. izriffe@comcast.net
Mahesh A. Setty, M.D. maheshsetty@hotmail.com
Elizabeth A. Shaw, M.D. kurtandliz95@gmail.com
Amy O. Stevens, M.D. amyo.stevens@gmail.com
Norm E. Warner, M.D. normanwarner@hotmail.com
Ann Weber, M.D. aweber8889@aol.com

MD CLASS OF 2000

Suggested Class Gift: UF COM Class of 2000 Scholarship Fund

Committee Member Email
Stephanie D. Hollis, M.D. hollis@me.com

MD CLASS OF 2005

Suggested Class Gift: Phoebe Louise Dooley Research Fund

Committee Member Email
Maryam Rahman, M.D. mrahman@ufl.edu
Patrick J. Tighe, M.D. ptighe@anest.ufl.edu

MD CLASS OF 2010

Suggested Class Gift: Mobile Outreach Clinic Endowment Fund

Committee Member Email
Jonathan “Grant” Harrell, M.D. gharrell21@yahoo.com
Ivan M. DeQuesada II, M.D. idequesada@radntx.com

MD CLASS OF 2015

Suggested Class Gift: COM Alumni Affairs Stethoscope Fund

Committee Member Email
Kenneth J. Caldwell, M.D. kennethjocaldwell@gmail.com
Tamara L. Smith, M.D. t.l.linne@gmail.com