Class Representatives & Giving

Our alumni are our most treasured asset at the University of Florida College of Medicine, and our success is only as strong as your involvement. Class giving is a wonderful way to team up with your fellow alumni to maximize your philanthropy and express appreciation for the education you’ve received at the UF College of Medicine.

By participating in a collective effort, you initiate the legacy of your class and signal the enduring connection you and your classmates have for our great college. Support from our alumni plays a critical role in advancing our mission to educate future medical leaders. Please consider the impact you and your fellow alumni can make on the lives and careers of UF College of Medicine students.

College of Medicine

Each celebrating MD class has chosen a fund to support in honor of reunion. To see which fund your fellow graduates have elected to support, click on your class year below. 

College of Medicine MD Celebrating Classes
MD 1964 | MD 1969 | MD 1974 | MD 1979 | MD 1984 | MD 1989 |
MD 1994 | MD 1999 | MD 2004 | MD 2009 | MD 2014

Graduate Program in Biomedical Sciences

All PhD graduates are encouraged to support the Data Sciences Building Fund in honor of their reunion. The new home for biomedical informatics, health outcomes, and other critical research endeavors will be rapidly advanced through philanthropic support for construction. Your gift ultimately helps rising researchers with state-of-the-art facilities to pursue their work.

School of Physician Assistant Studies

All celebrating PA classes are encouraged to support the Wayne D. Bottom Scholarship Fund or PA Stethoscope Fund in honor of their reunion year.

PA CLASS OF 1979

Committee Member Email
Mr. Brian S. Palmer cartsaf@aol.com
Mr. Randolph W. Heath bd71957@aol.com
Mr. John F. Byrnes Jr. john.byrnes@qssscs.com

PA CLASS OF 1989

Committee Member Email
Ms. Christine A. Czepizak caczep@gmail.com

PA CLASS OF 2014

Committee Member Email
Mrs. Heather L. Dempsey hdempsey6212@gmail.com

College of Medicine

MD CLASS OF 1964

Committee Member Email
David M. MacMillan, M.D. smokind38@yahoo.com
George R. Ikeler, M.D. kaysterama@aol.com
Perry A. Foote Jr., M.D. pafoote@cox.net
Lawrence J. Lieberman, M.D. docljl@aol.com

MD CLASS OF 1969

Committee Member Email
William C. Rice, M.D. bill@wlrice.com
Gordon C. Finlayson, M.D. gordonfinlayson@icloud.com
Edward Carney, M.D. fecarney@comcast.net
Carl E. Couch, M.D. carlcouchmd@gmail.com
Robert T. Watson, M.D. rtw@ufl.edu
John B. Downs, M.D. jdowns@jdownsmd.com

MD CLASS OF 1974

Committee Member Email
Steven T. DeKosky, M.D. Steven.DeKosky@neurology.ufl.edu
John P. Mahoney, M.D. mahoneysbooks@violinsandbows.com
Anthony P. McDonald, M.D. mactk74@mac.com
K. Patrick Ober, M.D. kpober@wakehealth.edu
Kevin J. Soden, M.D. kevin@kevinsodenmd.com
Jo-Anne S. Stenger, M.D. joannestenger@prodigy.net

MD CLASS OF 1979

Committee Member Email
Anne Claiborne-Grisaitis, M.D. akclaiborne@gmail.com
Donnie Batie, M.D. batie@cox.net
Alison Clarke-DeSouza, M.D. atcdmd@gmail.com
Richard J. Sheridan, M.D. rsheridan@tampabay.rr.com
Maude Y. Brown-Lofton, M.D. loftonmb@aol.com
Loretta E. Hicks, M.D. lore5308@aol.com

MD CLASS OF 1984

Committee Member Email
Thomas R. Beers, M.D. icbeers@aol.com
Robert A. Cooper, M.D. sebsuzbob@cfl.rr.com
Steven G. Miles, M.D. smiles@radassociates.us

MD CLASS OF 1989

Committee Member Email
Patricia M. Calhoun, M.D. pcalhounmd@aol.com
Cecilia A. Collins, M.D. drcac@bellsouth.net
Parker Gibbs, M.D. gibbscp@ortho.ufl.edu

MD CLASS OF 1994

Committee Member Email
Stephen A. Sevigny, M.D. sasevigny@hotmail.com
Gina M. Sevigny, M.D. sasevigny@hotmail.com
Justin W. Phillpott, M.D. gatorays@mac.com
Beth E. Susi, M.D. bsusi@carolinas.org
Sanjeev K. Shroff, M.D. sanjeevshroff@hotmail.com

MD CLASS OF 1999

Committee Member Email
Alexander N. Evans, M.D. catreal@gmail.com
Michael D. Gilmore, M.D. mgilmore@panhandleortho.com

MD CLASS OF 2004

Committee Member Email
Nigh Chander, M.D. chandernidhi@gmail.com

MD CLASS OF 2009

Committee Member Email
Casey J. Beal, M.D. caseyjbeal@gmail.com
Stacy G. Beal, M.D. stacygbeal@ufl.edu
Jennifer M. LaPlante, M.D. jennifermlaplante@gmail.com
Ryan W. Nall, M.D. ryan.nall@medicine.ufl.edu
Omayra L. Mansfield, M.D. omarrero79@gmail.com
Robert H. Routh, M.D. hankrouth@gmail.com
Thomas J. Ward, M.D. thomasjward@gmail.com

MD CLASS OF 2014

Committee Member Email
Philip W. Gilbo philgilbo@gmail.com