Development Staff

All staff members can be reached at 352-273-7986 unless otherwise specified.

 

UF Health, the University of Florida Academic Health Center

Joseph Mandernach
Interim CDO and VP for Development, UF Health
AVP for Development, UF Health Science Center
jmandernach@uff.ufl.edu

Joan Andrek
Senior Director of External Relations & Stewardship
jandrek@ufl.edu

Lauren Irizarry
Assistant Director of Digital Communications
irizel@shands.ufl.edu

Ann Koralewski
Director of Public Functions
aooton@ufl.edu

Travis Shepard
Conference-Event Manager
t.shepard@ufl.edu

Tamera Freeman
Assistant Director of Strategic Initiatives
t.freeman@ufl.edu

College of Medicine and UF Health – Gainesville

Cara Anderson Rosas
Manager, Research and Gift Reporting
andecr@shands.ufl.edu

Denise Thompson
Fund Manager
thomdj@shands.ufl.edu

Donna Grillo
Development Assistant
dgrillo@ufl.edu

Heather Mears
Senior Director of Development Programs
heather.mears@shands.ufl.edu

Lee-Ann Humenik
Senior Director of Development
lhumenik@ufl.edu

Lori Apicella
Director of Development, Annual Giving
siegl@shands.ufl.edu

Melissa Pena
Director of Development, Surgery
mmpena@ufl.edu

Margaret Friend
Senior Director of Development
frienm@shands.ufl.edu

Stephen Figueroa
Senior Director of Development, Neuromedicine
sfig@ufl.edu

Ted Kruljac
Director of Development
kruljt@ufl.edu

Carré Mitchell
Senior Director of Development, UF Health Cancer Center
csaunders@ufl.edu

Heather Holcomb
Director of Alumni Affairs
hholcomb@ufl.edu

Agnes Niedbalska
Assistant Director of Alumni Affairs
aniedbalska@ufl.edu

Patrick Henry
Director of Development
henryp@shands.ufl.edu

Tamara Gregory
Major Gift Scheduler
gregtr@shands.ufl.edu

Lacie Klann
Director of Development
lklann@ufl.edu

Ben Valentine
Assistant Director of Development
bvalentine@health.ufl.edu

Jessica Clayton
Senior Development Associate, Annual Giving
clayjb@shands.ufl.edu

Marta Pollitt
Development Operations
pollim@shands.ufl.edu

Nate Cross
Assistant Director of Development and Alumni Affairs
ntcross@ufl.edu

Skylar Ramsey
Associate Director of Development and Alumni Affairs
skylarnramsey@ufl.edu

Alexis Harwood
Director of External Relations
alharwood@ufl.edu

Thomas Malstrom
Director of Development, McKnight Brain Institute/Neuromedicine
tmalstrom@ufl.edu

College of Medicine and UF Health Jacksonville / UF Proton Therapy Institute

Kathy Murray
Senior Advisor, PTI and UF Health Jacksonville
kmurray@ufl.edu

Karen Babcock
Director of Development
karen.babcock@jax.ufl.edu

Kasey Heilman
Assistant Director of Development & Events
Kasey.Metzler@jax.ufl.edu

Jessica Green
Administrative Assistant
jessica.green3@jax.ufl.edu